Describing my dream house

Where would it be? What kind of house or flat would it be? What special features would it have?

About eoiecijaintermediate

Blog designed for the EOI Écija students of English in the Intermediate level during the academic year 2010-11.
This entry was posted in Essays. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Describing my dream house

  1. Delfina Garcia Sanchez says:

    Describing my dream house.
    My dream house would be on the beach,a big house,with five or six bedrooms,an enormous living room,with big windows.Like this during the day ,it will be very light.I would like a great fireplace and a nice and big kitchen.The most important thing for me ,would be the views and the garden,with trees and a lot of flower.I love looking after the flowers and having the breakfast in the garden and seeing the sea.I prefer no neighbours too near.but a short drive from stores

  2. María Belén Hans Uber 3º CAL says:

    DESCRIBING MY DREAM HOUSE

    Who wouldn’t like going on holiday to a beautiful and quiet cottage?

    If I could choose a house, this house would be a cottage very comfortable which would have all the comforts and would be in the middle of the countryside.

    I find my dream house and this is its description.

    The cottage was the old rich family’s house, very famous in the area. This house was reformed last year totally. It has four bedrooms, two bathrooms, an enormous living room and a big kitchen where I could eat with all my family. In the kitchen there is a storeroom and a little room where the washing machine and the iron are. All the rooms have big windows and through them I can have some breathtaking views of the countryside, the magnificent garden and the fantastic pool. In the principal bedroom, there is a window on the ceiling through it I can see the stars at night and the sunrise in the morning. Here the sky has an intense blue colour and the sun has a special brightness.

    The house is well equipped for the weather of the area. It has air conditioned for the summer and a big chimney of stone for the winter. All the furniture of the house is new and very comfortable. I love, specially, the living room where there are a comfortable sofa with big cushions, four armchairs, a beautiful carpet, an old coffee table and a magnificent chimney of stone. I think that it is an ideal place.

    If I go out the house, I can find the garage, the garden and the pool. The pool is specially prepared for the children and is very safe. The garden is very nice, because it is full of flowers and trees in both parts of the path. The garage is very big and I can park four or five cars into it. The house is a short drive from the town.

    The neighbourhood is very safe and friendly, because the houses are of young families which have children. Every weekend there are activities, for elders and children, as hiking or running.

    The house is ideal for my family, because the children can enjoy a lot in the garden and around the house with other children. Our pet is a dog, Pitu, which has a special house for her in the garden.

  3. Dolores Fernández Carmona-B says:

    DESCRIBING MY DREAM HOUSE:

    My dream house would be placed in a high mountains’ zone in a hot country, but the beach wouldn’t be placed far, at one hour approximately. It’d be a detached house with two flats.
    In the first flat, the house would have a spacious living-room with some sofas, armchairs and a chimney what in winter wouldn’t stop to burn for to keep the house’s temperature. In the house’s centre, there would be a patio, what do that house would be very light.
    Besides, in the first flat we’d have a kitchen-dining room, a bathroom and two bedrooms with big wardrobes.
    In the second flat, we find a vestibule or hall, three bedrooms, a bathroom and a big terrace with impressive views.
    My dream house would have a big garden with an enormous swimming pool. In the garden there would be a zone reserve with a big table and much chairs for to eat or to do barbecues for example when my family or friends come.
    In winter, all would be full of snow and we would enjoy of the wildlife, with views of the mountains and the forest. On the other hand, in summer all would be full of flowers and of colour green. It would be great.

  4. Migué says:

    Discribing my dream house;
    My dream house would be in Algeciras near from the beach. There are breathtaking views of the streight of Gibraltar and when there is a daylight I could see The Ceuta City and a lot of ships.
    My dream house has one floor because I hate stairs and steps because I don´t like climbing its. It has a big windows because I want that it has a lot of light. Besides it has a big garden, internet, jacuzzi, four bedrooms, three bathroom, a big kitchen because I would like eat in its. Also the kitchen has a washing machine, dish washer, a microwave, etc.. My dream house has a big living room with a big television and two comfortable sofas and a beautyful table.
    I would like that my dream house will has a big garage because I would like have two expensive cars.
    I like living in Algeciras because the andalusian people are very warm and friendly.
    If my dream house is near of the beach, it ´ll be far of the center city. but I prefer it.
    I think, I´d be happier if I didn´t live alone in that house.

  5. Pilar Domínguez says:

    My dream house

    My dream house is a spacious house perfectly situated in a beautiful residential area near the beach, surrounded by gardens with trees and lot of flowers. It would be warm and light in winter and cold in summer.
    This house would have four bedrooms, a living room, a large kitchen/dining room, a big study with an ideal library, four bathrooms, a swimming pool, a pitch of football and a court of basketball.
    And also it would be partly old and partly modern, a really hi-teach house but all very stylish. I’d need some help looking after it.
    It would be a quiet, safe neighborhood and friendly. It’s a fifteen-minute walk from the city center of the town, a five minute to train station and a ten minute from shopping center Square and a short drive from Airport.
    This house is perfect for families. It’s a no-smoking house and sorry no pets.

  6. Concha Tascón Moreno 3º-A says:

    DREAM HOUSE

    Today I live with my husband in a big house of 450 – square – meter with three floors in the center of the city, our children don’t live with us, and our house has been a little big, although it’s a wonderful and charming home, I´d like to live in a small house near the sea, on a cliff. Where I could see every day a stunning sunset and a breathtaking sunrise. I love the sea!
    A comfortable house of 150 – square – metre no more with a single floor, large windows, a spacious living room, a cozy kitchen, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Without television, telephone or Internet.
    A good library with a comfortable armchair. A large terrace where you could sit and share with my partner long conversations, unforgettable moments and an occasional glass of wine.
    If possible, I’d like to live not too far from town but not near the highway, surrounded by nature and without neighbors nearby. In any of the many beautiful coastal areas of Andalusia, and my dogs with me.

  7. Loreto Ramírez says:

    Would you like to live in a beautiful house ocean front?
    It´s perfectly situated just walking distance from shops and restaurants in the village and a short drive from nice villages you can visit and where you can taste the best fresh fish in the country.
    It’s not a very big house, it just has two bedrooms (with some wardrobes), a beautiful living room (all furnitures are new, you’ll find a confortable sofa, some chairs, tables, shelves…), there is a warm fireplace in this room and very big windows that offer you the nicest views of the ocean. The kitchen is not very big, but just enough to cook in it. The house has an only bathroom but it is very well equipated and you can enjoy its jacuzzy.
    There is a big balcony above the front door where you can have dinner or lunch when the weather is fine or maybe sunbath if you like.
    There are only a few neighbours around, but they are very kind and you won’t have any complaint of them. The house have TV, Internet and a swimming pool where you can do some exercise everyday.

    This house is perfect for families with one or two children. Sorry, neither pets nor smoking is allowed.

  8. ANGELA MARTÍNEZ CAL. says:

    Rent this ideal terraced house in the heart of the golf course in Islantilla. It’s perfectly situated, ten minutes walk from the beach and twenty minutes drive from Portugal and Huelva.

    It’s a nice house with all conforts. It has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a spacious living room with chimney for the winter. It has a practical and modern kitchen with new microwave, iron, freezen, cooker and a diswasher for to make the most of your time.
    The house has big windows and a huge balcony, with confortable furnitures, it’s ideal for eating and sleeping the siesta outside in the summer.

    The neighbourhood is a luxurious residential area with padel court, swimming pool, gardens and a social club. There is a supermarket near to the house and a shopping center in the area.
    This place is perfect por walking, footing, hiking and above all golfing.

    This house is nice for two couples. Sorry no children and no pets and it’s a no- smoking house.

  9. Carlos Arroyo del Mármol says:

    DESCRIBING MY DREAM HOUSE:

  10. Jesús Banqueri 3º B says:

    The house of my dreams.

    Well, I’m no very strict with the house. I think I would be able to live in whatever kind of flat or house. Now a days I’m well in mine. But if I were a filthy rich man, I would look for a place which were near the sea and the mountains. I love both of them, so I would like to have a house which were in the mountains, but that I could see the beach trough the windows. It would be great.

    The house should have two floors. In the first one, there should be the living room, the kitchen, a bathroom and my bedroom. In the second one, there should be at less four bedrooms where my children with their families, or some friends, could come when they wanted.

    It would be great to have a swimming pool, and why not, a helipad where we could park the helicopter of the family, and another one of some friends.

    That’s my dream. I’ve not achieved it yet, but I’m working in it. Every week I buy a “bonoloto”.

  11. Carlos Arroyo del Mármol says:

    DESCRIBING MY DREAM HOUSE:
    I would like to live in the deep countryside away from it all. My dream house would be a cottage surrounded for clear lakes, green meadows and it would be near an Abbey where I could talk with people or walk in splendid gardens. Indeed, the cottage would be within a village, without street signs or road markings, no cables or television aerials.
    My cottage would have a living-room with a huge stone chimney, two spacious bedrooms, a bathroom, a tiny kitchen with a firewood oven, and a breathtaking porch to see the sunset everyday.
    The nearly Abbey, would be a former monastery which would organize activities during the year away from family, friends and acquaintances, just somewhere with different types of meditation such as thought on texts from the Bible or Buddhism.
    When the weather was nice at night I would sit on the ground and see the stars and I would just have time to myself and resolve my issues.

  12. María José Racero Vilar-A says:

    MY IDEAL HOUSE

    Generally, near the sea, in the coast, the temperature is softer than in the centre of a country, so I would like to live in a house next to the beach, where I can see the sea from the windows, hear the sound of water, enjoy a warm weather and walk on the sand every morning. If the house had a garden I would sow a lot of pine trees because on the one hand they have sweet-smelling and on the other hand they are evergreen trees which keep nice throughout the year. I would enjoy reading and listening to music if I sat in a comfortable swing under the shadow of the trees where also I would sit during the summer nights.
    My ideal house would be minimalist, without too ornaments and painted in white but with a well-equipped kitchen to try cook better every day.
    I wouldn’t like to live in an enormous and sumptuous house where you can lose in it, I only want a comfortable, clean and family house, which smell freshly washed clothes and where I feel happy.

  13. ALBERTO GALVEZ says:

    Describing my dream house

    My dream house would be in a small village between the sea and mountains like San Jose, a village of Almeria inside of Cabo de Gata park but not so far. Because I like being near of my family.

    It would be a cottage of Andalusian style, not very big because I don’t like spending a lot of time cleaning, but not very small because I love getting visits. It would have a large kitchen, a big living room with fireplace, two bathrooms and four bedrooms and a garden to plant vegetables and where my dog can run after hens. Ofcourse with swimming pool and barbacue to partys (what’s up? it’s my dream … ).

    It would have few neighbors near but it wouldn’t be far away of a place with a good restaurant and some pubs where to go for fun.

  14. Fernando Rivera Herrera says:

    Describing my dream house

    My dream house would be a beautiful house in the mountains, surrounded by nature but not far away from the coast.

    It would be a big house with a lot of bedrooms, a quite large kitchen, a nice living room and two bathrooms, one of them in each floor. It would have a wonderful terrace to enjoy the views of the mountains and relax reading a good book. In the living room it would have a nice fireplace to heat the house in the winter.

    The house would be situated next to a little town where people would be friendly and nice. In the area around the house you would be able to trekking and see wild animals like wild boars and wolves.

    This is the perfect house to me and my family and I´d like to live here someday

  15. Leticia Campos Martínez says:

    DESCRIBING MY DREAM HOUSE

    My dream house would be situated in a place where the weather is nice and soft, so I would like a house near the beach. I prefer a detached house in a quiet residential area or in the country because I appreciate the silence and peacefulness.

    The house would have a quite big garden with beautiful trees and plants and a swimming pool which nobody could see outside. It would have a garage because this is very comfortable. There would be a big terrace next to the swimming pool where inhabitants could eat, drink or sunbathe.

    It would be a spacious house with two floors and a smaller third floor and big windows. The main gate would be on the ground floor and there would be a big hall which communicates with two comfortable airy living rooms, a bathroom and a modern large kitchen which is the heart of the house. One living room would have a door which communicates with the terrace and the garden.

    On the first floor there would be four rooms, two doubles and two singles, and two bathrooms. The main bedroom would have its own bathroom and a big dresser. On the second floor, which is the smallest, there would be a huge study room with a balcony where I would have a telescope.

    The house would be furnished with minimalist pieces of furniture mainly but it would be mixed with some different styles and other kind of ornaments or colour details to get an atmosphere or decoration more harmony and less coldness. It would be a domotic home and one of the most important thing is the house would be ecological and it wouldn’t damage the environment because it would be powered with green energies.

    I would like the house is near stores and restaurants, at least near town and civilization. If the house was in a residential area, I would like it’s a short drive or walking distance from entertainment or main areas.

  16. Loly R.R. -CAL says:

    I live in a superb house situated in the centre of Ecija. It was built six years ago. It’s a 500-square-metre house more or less. From the outside it doesn’t look so big but when you go inside the house, you realize that it is very spacious. The house is walking distance from stores and restaurants.
    It has two floors: upstairs there are four bedrooms (one of them with dressing room) and two bathrooms, and downstairs there is a dining-room with a chimney, a bedroom, a bathroom, a toilet and the kitchen. In the corridor there are large glass doors that lead into a typical Andalusian courtyard with a fountain and some plants. In another building we have my husband’s study, a small gym and below them a beautiful cellar.
    The house is very light during the day because it faces the south.
    In the garage there is space for two cars. This is important because the nearby streets are narrow and parking is not posible.
    There is also a well and, althouth the water is not drinkable, we can use it for cleaning and watering.
    Best of all is the swimming pool and the garden which is perfect for sunny days. There all my family and friends really enjoy playing basketball, table tennis,…
    The neighbourhood is very quiet because there are only a few families around us and a convent and, in addition, there is no traffic except for residents.
    Evidently everything can be improved, but the truth is that I enjoy a high quality of life, I already have my dream house.

  17. ana romero merino-b says:

    MY DREAM HOUSE

    I´m going to tell you about my dream house. I´d like it was situated over mountain with great views to the sea. I would love it had a big balcony and a enormous kitchen. If rooms are big or little, I don´t care but the terrace has to be very huge because I love eating outside with my friends and family.
    I would like that my house had a large garden with a swimming pool in the middle. I would prefer that it wasn´t in a neighbourhood, I don´t want to have neighbours because sometime they usually are very annoying.
    This involve that my dream house won´t be near the public places such as theatres, restaurants, stores and clubs but I don´t mind because if you have a car you can go to.
    I hope that I can be possible someday.

  18. Antonio Parrales Molina-B says:

    My dream house.

    I would like to stay in a mountain, near to the big lake. It would be a spacious house with five bedrooms, a breathtaking living room with a big fireplace and a big windows,it would have magnificient mountain views, a furnished kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, refrigerator and various furniture store dishes, glasses, pots, etc. because I love cooking and two or three bathrooms. My dream house would have a garden with swimming pool, where I would put a large table with chairs and a barbecue to celebrate parties in summer.
    I do not mind having neighbours, but if I had overlooked, I would like to be friendly and warm.
    The drawback is that this house would be away from everything, so it would be advisable for people who like big cities.

  19. ANGELA MARTÍNEZ CAL. says:

    CORRECTION

    Rent this ideal terraced house in the heart of the golf course in Islantilla. It’s perfectly situated, ten minutes walk from the beach and tuenty minutes drive from Portugal and Huelva.

    It’s a nice house with all comforts. It has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a spacious living room with chimney. It has a practical and modern kitchen with new microwave, iron, freezer, cooker and a diswasher to make the most of your time.
    The house has big windows and a huge balcon, wiht comfortable pieces of furniture, It’s ideal for eating and sleeping the siesta outside in the summer.

    The neighbourhood is a luxurious residential area with padel court, swimming pool, gardens and a social club. There is a supermarket near to the house and a shopping center in the area.
    This place is perfect for walking, footing, hiking and above all golfing.

    This house is nice for two couples. Sorry no children and no pets and it’s a non- smoking house.

  20. Joaquin Perez Baena says:

    My dream`s house

    Well, I love the place I live but… it`s only a flat in a great village in the centre of Andalusia so, if I should choose, it means, if I should have enough money to have a house where and how I wanted it should be near to the sea, with a garden and the beach under the house because my house should be built over the cliffs, a little stair can be the way from the house to the beach.
    I would like that my house has a long living room with a beautiful fireplace and great windows in order to can see the sea. I like seeing storms over the sea in winter`s nights.
    My bedroom has to place on way that I can see the sea when I wake up.
    I imagine a house with 2 bathrooms, 4 bedrooms, a large kitchen, garage and a basement, here I`ll put a room just for me, for my music, my films and my books…
    But it`s only a dream.

    Joaquin perez

  21. Rosario Hebles Fuentes says:

    THREE-BEDROOM SEMIDETEACHED, LEICESTER, LONDON

    Would you like live in a residential area, then rent this house. It is perfectly situate between London Road and Castle Road, ten minutes from Tate Gallery and short driver from two important cathedrals.
    It’s a spacious semidetached house with three-bedroom, and a bathroom upstairs and a large living room, a nice kitchen, a bathroom and long garage downstairs. All the rooms have big windows so during the day is very light. All the bedrooms have big wardrobes for keeping your clothes. It’s a bit terrace which is ideal for eating outside in the summer.
    It’s a quite, safe neighbourhood and the neighbours are very friendly. The house is nice for people who like using bike because there is a cycle lane for everywhere. Also it is a fifteen-minute walk to Central Bus Station, and a short drive to a wonderful town called
    Stadfort.
    This house is nice for family with pet. I’m sure that a family will be very happy living in it.

  22. gabi says:

    Rent a family cottage in the centre of Malaga a few metres from the beach,
    Very easy to get there by car and with a lot of parking space, and if you
    dont have a car or you dont want to travel by car, you can get here by train
    or by bus as there is a bus station just 300 metres from here.
    It is a spacious 250-square-metre cottage with two floors. On the first floor
    there is an enormous living room with a worden floor and large open
    windows facing out over the sea with some breathtaking views.There is
    also a big fireplace to sit in front of during the cold nights in winter, there is
    a kitchen near the living room with all kinds of new ítems.
    On the second floor there are four bedroons with their ensuites.
    It has a beautiful swimming pool and a small garden with fruit trees and a lot
    of flowers and a fountain.
    There arent many neigbours near because this area still insnt urbanized, you
    can just hear the sound of the wind and the sea.
    Pets are not allowed as this cottage is very new, it was just built two years
    ago and we think it would be a big mistake to allow pets as the woden floor
    and the garden are very delicate.

  23. Patricia Beviá says:

    Describing my dream house

    My dream house would be near to the beach, but not very far from mountains and rivers I’d like to live in a cottage, with a walking distance from stores, restaurants, a train station, and a short drive to the airport.

    It’s a house with four rooms with breathtaking views to the sea and the garden, two bathrooms, one of them with Jacuzzi, and one toilet. The kitchen is large and it has all that you can need to cook, and of course a big table with chairs. The living-room has a huge chimney, and a comfortable sofa, and there is a garret with a library, some guitars and a piano, and the Lounge Chair by Charles Eames. I love mixing antique furniture with design furniture. The house has as well, a big garden with trees and flowers, a swimming-pool, a barbecue and a perfect terrace for eating outside and to do parties with friends.
    Iwould like to have friendly and quiet neighbours, but not very near of the house.

  24. Antonio Jaime Pigner says:

    Talking about my dream house

    I’ve always liked living in the mountains, so my ideal house would be a cottage surrounded by green fields, big trees and a little stream all around me and I’ve also had breathtaking views of a wide valley.
    It’s a spacious modern house with two or three floors. It would have a large living room with light coloured furniture next to a functional kitchen with a big glass door looking at the terrace of my garden, everything placed on the ground floor.
    Going upstairs, on the first floor, I’d like to have two spacious bedrooms, a library full of books and a big confortable sofa to read on. In this plant would also have the main bathroom of the house with a nice bath and a shower too.
    The garage and the cleaning room would be in an underground floor.

    This fantastic house would be perfect for couples or small families and you could have pets if you want because you’d be living in the middle of nature.

  25. Dolores Fernández Carmona-B says:

    Correction:

    My dream house would be placed in a high mountains’ zone in a hot country, but the beach wouldn’t be placed far, at one hour approximately. It’d be a detached house with two floors.
    I’d like a house better than a flat because a house is more comfortable for to go up things, for example, although it has lift.
    In the first floor, the house would have a spacious living-room with some sofas, armchairs and a chimney what in winter wouldn’t stop burning to keep the house’s temperature. In the house’s centre, there would be a patio, what would do the house to be very light.
    Besides, in the first floor we’d have a kitchen-dining room, a bathroom and two bedrooms with big wardrobes.
    In the second floor, we find a vestibule or hall, three bedrooms, a bathroom and a big terrace with impressive views.
    My dream house would have a big garden with an enormous swimming pool. In the garden there would be an area reserved with a big table and many chairs to eat or to do barbecues for example when my family or friends come.
    In winter, all would be full of snow and we would enjoy of the wildlife, with views of the mountains and the forest. On the other hand, in summer all would be full of flowers and of colour green. It would be great.

  26. Tere Martín Rodriguez says:

    My dream house.

    If I won the lottery I’d buy a cottage in the mountains. It’d be walking distance from the beach too, in that way, we’d go to the beach some days and other days we’d go to climb in the mountains.
    It’d be a spacious house of two floors. On the first floor would be the kitchen, a bathroom and a large dining room with a fireplace, where we’d be able to spend long hours in winter, sitting in front of it, talking, reading, etc. On the second floor there would be three or four bedrooms, a bathroom and a large balcony from where we’d be able to have a breathtaking view of the mountains and the sea.
    It’d be a short drive from the local town, so we’d be able to go out, shoping, etc.
    The neighbourhood would be quite, although with children playing around, I think that living without children would be too sad.
    Anyway although we didn’t win the lottery we always have the option to rent one of them.

  27. mercedes sanchez rosado says:

    MY DREAM HOUSE
    If I had to describe my dream house I’d describe my own house ( I’d describe mine).
    It has three floors and although it isn’t is very big ,it’s enough spacious for four people who are my whole family.
    During the day it’s very light because of every room has a window – on ground and second floor- or a balcony on the first floor. Because of that it’s also quite warm in winter ,but not very hot in summer because its walls are thick and all windows have shutters.
    As you walk past the entrance, you enter a patio in which there are some forniture: a comfortable sofa,two armchairs and an anique chest of drowers. When the weather is nice , we usually have a coffee or a drink after dinner with our closest friends.
    On this floor there are also a big kitchen with an enormous store room; an ideal living room with a superb fire place ,and a large dining room.
    If you go upstairs ,the first room is a big galery where some of my father’s painting can be seen.From here you can go into my children’s bedroom, their bathroom, a huge study room where they usually do their homework ,and spent their free time playing computer games, watching TV or having a good time with their friends.
    On this floor there is also a nice guest room with a small bathroom.
    On the second floor it’s my bedroom and another bathroom. In my opinion it’s the best room in the house. It has seven windows; from them you can have breathtaking views of the square which is in front of my house.
    My house is walking distance from the town hall and ashort drive from the shopping centre but the best advantage of living in a town is that you con get everywhere on foot.
    If I could change somethinf about my house it’d be its location. I’d like having this house in the centre of a big city as Seville or Madrid.ºº

Leave a comment