An informal letter

About eoiecijaintermediate

Blog designed for the EOI Écija students of English in the Intermediate level during the academic year 2010-11.
This entry was posted in Essays. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to An informal letter

  1. María José Racero Vilar-A says:

    AN INFORMAL LETTER
    C/La Luz, 34
    Tarifa
    Cádiz
    April, 11

    Dear Conor and Enma,

    Sorry for not writing earlier but there was a postal strike in Spain. I was looking
    forward to write this letter to thank you for letting me stay with you one week last March. I’ll never forget my stay in Belfast because I had never enjoyed so much with you, specially the day that we painted our faces of green and took the high speed train towards Dublin , to celebrate the Saint Patrick’s Day. The glass, that now I’m watching, remind me the visit to the Guinness Storehouse museum and its bar in the last floor, where I taste for the first time a pint of Guinness or liquid bread as Irish say.
    As you can imagine I’m studying a lot for my exams in June so I hope you’ll be able to visit me next July. I would like to celebrate the Enma birthday together in the Bolonia beach with a great party.

    Best wishes

    Mª J.

    P.S I enclose a photo of the three of us in the Botanic Gardens in Belfast.

  2. María Belén Hans Uber 3º CAL says:

    INFORMAL LETTER

    Avd San Miguel, 8
    71430 Oliva
    Valencia
    5 February

    Dear Andrea,

    Sorry for not writing earlier, but I’ve been very busy the last month.

    Thanks for your letter. I’m very happy to hearing for you. I hope you and your family are very good.

    I’m writing to thank you for letting me to stay with your family at last Christmas. I lived some moments wonderful that I’ll never forget. Although the weather wasn’t very good, we didn’t mind and we visited a lot of places. Can you remember the day that we were to the circus in Cordoba? We looked like two children again. The popcorns, the sweet apple, the merry-go-round,…. The trip to Sierra Nevada was fantastic and the visit to Granada was very interesting. I fell in love with Andalucia.

    It was very nice to meet your family. Your mother Tere, is fantastic. She’s charming, funny and very good at cooking. I love her omelette of potatoes. Your father is different, serious, polite and sensible. He’ll always live as the teacher who he was. Your sisters Isa and Tere are very funny and extrovert. I talked a lot with your sister Tere about our job and I believe that she’s a person very sensitive.

    For the last month I’ve been very busy with the organization of my brother’s wedding. He’ll get married soon and we have a lot of things to do. Three weeks ago, my husband and I, we went to Los Palacios to paint his flat. On Sunday night we were exhausted but the paint was finished. Two weeks ago, I went with my brother’s girlfriend to see the furniture for the flat. We were walking all the day from one shop to other shop. And last weekend I had a familiar meal with all my family.

    I had forgotten to tell you that I’ve a good new. My cousin Maria she’s had her baby, Julen and I’ll be his godmother and my husband his godfather. We are very happy.

    Anyway, that’s all for now. Thanks again for everything. Don’t forget my invitation to come to Oliva – my family would love to meet you. May would be able to be the best date to come, because the weather is very good, the beach isn’t too crowded and we have the festivities of the town.

    Hope to see you soon.

    Give my love to all your family.

    Best wishes

    Belen.

    PS. I enclose a photo of my husband, my godson and I.

  3. Pilar Domínguez says:

    Dear Jane:
    Sorry for not writing earlier but I´ve been very busy since I got back. Thanks so much for having me to stay with you. It was very nice when we went sightseeing, I remember” the National Gallery “in Trafalgar Square, “the Cathedral of Westminster””Hyde Park” etc…I had a good time and also I think my English got better. I would like to come back soon to London.
    It was great to hear from you again. I remember you, my invitation for you come to Ecija next month of April. In spring there are two famous festivals both in April: Easter and “the Feria of April” in Seville”. My favorite station is spring because the temperature is very nice, the gardens are all the flowers, the orange tree will blossom and there will be a smell of its flowers in the street. I’m sure you like it
    That’s all for now. Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Give my regards to John.
    Best wishes
    Pilar
    Ps: I enclose a photo of the three of us ,our look is fantastic.

  4. Loreto Ramírez says:

    AN INFORMAL LETTER
    C/Córdoba, 2
    Sevilla

    September, 21

    Dear Mark,

    I’m sorry so much for not writing you earlier but I’ve been too busy to have a break.
    I’m writing you to thank you for these great days we spent with you and your family in London last August.
    My daughters have fond memories of those days. They still talk about the fantastic time we had the day we went to Greenwich. We were very lucky as the weather was really warm even the sun was shining most of the days we stayed there (something not very usual in your country).
    Now I’m very busy organizing everything for the new scholar course. As I told you, I’m working very hard (hundred and hundred of forms have to be filled in) in order to get new scholarships for my daugthers to study abroad. They are not very happy to go to the USA, because they love staying at home, meeting their friends and playing basketball with their team, so they will miss all this things very much. I’m sure I’m doing the best for their future and as they are going to be together, none of them will feel alone. I’ll tell you how are they doing when they leave.

    Well, that’s all for now, thanks again for everything and I hope you’ll visit us as soon as you can.

    Looking forward to see you soon.

    Best wishes.
    Loreto

    • Delfina Garcia Sanchez says:

      Street Genil 3
      41400 Ecija
      Sevilla
      Spain
      5 August
      Dear Gavi,
      Sorry for not writing earlier but I was ill.I had a strong headache.
      I’m writing to thank you for having me to stay with you in July. I love London and I really think to get back as soon as possible,because my English can get better,and , I need to speak English very well.
      It was fantastic to see London Eye,the Big Ben and de British Musseum.I’m very happy remembering everything,so thanks again.
      Since I got back,I’m speaking in English all time,because I don’t like forgetting it.
      Don’t forget my invitation to come to Ecija.I think that you’ll ejoy if you decide to come.I’m dreaming about it and I’ve a lot of plans.
      I hope to hearfron you soon.
      Best wishes.
      Delfina.

  5. ALBERTO GALVEZ says:

    C/ Emilio Castelar 45
    41400 Écija
    Sevilla
    11 February

    Dear Allie and Mark,

    Sorry for not writing earlier but I’ve been very busy since I got back.

    I want to thank you for letting me stay in your home with you. I had a great time and I hope you too. You helped me a lot with my English and my friends now ask me: How did you improve so quickly? And they say that I can speak like a native speaker. So thank you very much.

    It was fantastic to meet all your friends, they are very good people and I had a good time with them although I think they should drink less (It’s a joke).

    Last week I’ve been working a lot and I want to work every day this month because I’d like to spend another week next month there.

    Thanks again for everything. I told to my family about you and they would like to meet you. So when you want you are invited to my home.

    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Best wishes.

    Alberto

    PS I enclose a photo of the whole group in the Pub.

  6. Pili Rico García says:

    INFORMAL LETTER

    Marquesa, 10 41400 Écija (Sevilla) Spain
    30 April
    Dear Berny!

    Sorry for not writing earlier, but I´ve been very busy with my job.

    Thank you for letting me stay with you and your family in August. We had a good time, it was fantastic!

    I liked we visit to The British museum, The St. Paul Cathedral and The Big Ben, very much. But the day, that I remember better, was when we went to Notting Hill. There were a lot of people and the day was very warm. I bought a CD of The Beatles for my brother, Do you remember? he liked it a lot.

    In this moment, I´m very busy. I have a lot of work and I´m studying for my exam. Next month, I will do my English exam and I must study very hard if I want to pass. I think my English has improved since I went to London.

    Thanks for everything and don´t forget my invitation to come to Spain in May. I would like you to know my town, it´s beautiful.

    I hope to hear from you soon.

    Best wishes

    Pili

  7. Mercedes Sanchez Rosado says:

    C/Ancha nº 1
    41400 Ecija (Sevilla)
    España
    13 de Febrero de 2011
    Dear Sira and Robert,
    I’ve just finished my exhausted working day and I’ve decided to write to you at the moment.
    My last weeks have been so busy that I haven’t been able to write to you earlier.
    My family and I are so pleased with staying in your house that I don’t know how to thank you those fantastic days.
    During all week ,we had a great time but especially when we met your charming friends Peter and Alice and had dinner in their wonderful restaurant by the sea.
    I’d like to learn how to cook your tipycal dishes ,overcoat the desserts.
    Wouldn’t you mind sending me same recipes, please? You promised me, that as soon as possible , you’d travel to Spain and spend a few days with us, and , if it isn’t very late you may give me them in person.
    Apart from my daily routine, you know I carry on learning English ,in which , I think I’ve improved because of your useful help, so Ihope don’t fail my next exam.
    That’s all for now; thanks again for everything and I hope see you soon.
    Give my regards to your friends Peter and Alice who are ours too.
    Best wishes.
    PS I enclose a photo of all of us by the sea.

  8. Tere Martín Rodriguez says:

    An informal letter

    St. Domingo street 1
    41400 Écija
    Spain
    14th February

    Dear Wendy and Natalie
    Sorry for not writing earlier but just as I got back home I received a letter responding my solicitude for a job in a tourist office and I’ve been very busy since that.
    I’m writing to thank you for the wonderful days I’ve spent wiht you in Liverpool. I’ll never forget the city, its people and its streets but especially when we went to visit Cavern club, that night was amazing, I felt like the Beatles appeared there.
    As I told you I started working in a tourist office and I think my English has improved since I stayed with you so I would like to thank you for this aswell. I hope you can come soon. You should come to Écija in spring. I think it’s the best time to visit it, the weather is fantastic and we’ll be able to do a lot of things.

    That’s all for now. Thanks again for everything.

    I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

    Best wishes

    Tere

    PS I enclose a photo of us in Liverpool.

  9. Concha Tascón Moreno 3º-A says:

    C/ Nueva, 4
    41400 Ecija (Sevilla)
    España

    14 de febrero de 2011

    Dear Nicole and Peter,

    Sorry, I couldn’t write until now, but my graduation exams have spent all my time.
    Thanks for the great days we spent together in July. I could improve my English, I enjoy your company and visit your wonderful country. You are lovely.
    I especially remember when we went to Greenwich, the weather was really warm (something not very usual in your country) and amazing landscapes. We ate at the house of your brothers Paul and Christelle, they were very nice and friendly and the food delicious.
    During all these months I have been studying and working hard. I’ve also been in Rome for two weeks, my younger daughter’s studying there as you know, I used to do some sightseeing and improve my Italian. I love to travel and whenever I can take this opportunity.
    Nowadays I´m going four times a week to swim in the sports center and I’m also doing yoga and pilates to take care of my mind too.
    Well I have nothing more to tell. I hope to see you next summer in Spain, my family would love to meet you. I’ll show you how wonderful it’s my country, the friendliness of its people and places with charm.

    Give my regards to all friends and especially your family.

    Looking forward to hearing from you

    Best wishes

    Concha

    PS.: I enclose a small guide to Spain, I hope you find it useful. I also sent a photo of the whole family gathered in the home living room. I hope you like.

  10. Mª Victoria Lora Egea-A says:

    AN INFORMAL LETTER

    Obúlcula street 6
    41420 Fuentes de Andalucía
    Sevilla-España

    17th February

    Dear Cindy,

    How´s life in London?
    Sorry for not writing earlier but I´ve been very busy. As you know, I´ve just moved to a new house and I scarcely have had free time up to now. I have spent almost all days visiting furniture shops, choosing new curtains and so on. What a mess!!. In short, I really have been quite stressed for two months.

    I would like to thank you for the marvellous days we spent together last October. We had a great time and that something I´ll never forget. I still laugh about the time that an old man thought that you were a famous actress and he wanted an autographed photo of you, Goodness!! You looked embarrased, I thought I die laughing.

    That´s all for now. By the way, don´t forget that you promised to come to Fuentes de Andalucía (I´m sure you´ll love it) and then, I´ll be able to carry on improving my English.

    I´m looking forward to seeing you again.
    All the best
    Vicky

    PS: What about your Spanish lessons?
    I´ll write in Spanish next time, I promise!!

  11. ana romero merino-b says:

    AN INFORMAL LETTER

    Rue de La Villa,7 Paris
    4 october

    Hi! Dear Mary,
    Sorry for not writing earlier but i haven´t had a lot of time, you know.
    I have just done what you orded me but not when i got back, i did it five days late.
    Thank for having me to stay for that month in Paris. I loved to meet with your sister and her son, he is beautiful and very tall, i didn´t expect him so. Your sister also is more pretty than the last time that I saw her and she has become very attractive.
    I enjoyed much when we went to see The Louvre, what I liked most were The Venus of Milo and one frieze of The Pantheon in Athens.
    I loved your new house, it´s very enormous. I´m very happy that you have left your old flat. Your cottage is my dream house, with a big swimming pool, a large garden. To live in the country is the better option.
    Anyway, your old flat was very airy and big too. If i had more money i would buy a house as your.
    That´s all, my friend, if i have much time i will write again. I hope to hear from you soon.

    Best wishes,
    ANA.

  12. Jesús Banqueri 3º B says:

    An informal letter

    Emilio Castelar 49
    41400 Écija
    Sevilla-Spain
    20 February

    Hi Mark:

    I know I should have writing you before, I’m sorry, but when I came back to Écija, there was a lot of problems which I had to solve. I’m writing as soon as I’ve been able.

    First of all, I want to thank you for invite me last month. I had a very great time. London is a beautiful city. I stayed there before, but with you, I’ve met quite a few beautiful places which I’d never met without you. And I’ll never forget the restaurant where we came on the second day. I thought I’ll never ate well in London, but this restaurant was very good.

    Recently, I’ve been talking with my friends about this trip. I think I’ve become boring with them, but I’m still excited, because I’ve really enjoyed.

    Because of you, I’ve decided to go to London next year in summer with my family. If you hadn’t showed me the city, I wouldn’t have decided to organize my holidays there.

    Remember you my invitation to come to Écija with your family. Don’t forget it. I’m sure you’ll love this place. If you come in spring, you’ll be able to enjoy the best weather of the year. In this time, people are happy because the temperature is good, and you can smell the flowers from the orange trees in the street. In summer the weather is too much hot.

    Well, I hope hearing from you soon. I’m looking forward to get news fron your family and you.

    Best wishes,

    Jesús.

    P.S. I’m expecting you to fix a date for your trip.

  13. Pili Rico García says:

    Marquesa, 10
    41400 Écija (Sevilla)
    Spain
    30 April

    Dear Berny!

    Sorry for not writing earlier, but I´ve been very busy with my job.

    Thank you for letting me stay with you and your family in August. We had a good time, it was fantastic!

    I liked our visit to The British museum, The St. Paul Cathedral and The Big Ben, very much. But the day, that I remember better, was when we went to Notting Hill. There were a lot of people and the day was very warm. I bought a CD of The Beatles for my brother, Do you remember? he liked it a lot.

    In this moment, I´m very busy. I have a lot of work and I´m studying for my exam. Next month, I will do my English exam and I must study very hard if I want to pass. I think my English has improved since I went to London.

    Thanks for everything and don´t forget my invitation to come to Spain in May. I would like you to know my town, it´s beautiful.

    I hope to hear from you soon.

    Best wishes

    Pili

  14. Dolores Fernández Carmona-B says:

    AN INFORMAL LETTER:

    C/ Barrero, 1. Fuentes de Andalucía 41420 (Sevilla) February, 20

    Dear Megan:
    Sorry for not writing earlier, but I’ve been very busy since I got back. I’ve been organizing everything for to paint my house. I’d like move to the new house the next month. So, you know that you have your house here.
    Besides, I’ve been applying for some jobs: teacher, librarian and cook. I hope to be selection for one of them!
    I’m writing to thank you for letting me stay with you in July; I had a fantastic and funny time. I like very much London. I lovely it: Archaeology Museum, The Royal Academy of Arts, the London’s Tower, the British Museum, and Buckingham and Westminster Palaces. Every all is fantastic! But the most funny was the Madame Tussaud wax-works Museum! There was each look like!
    There were some memorable days. It was very nice to meet your parents, siblings and friends. All was perfect and I think my English and my pronunciation have improved very much. I hope to pass my next exam!
    For last, I have to say you that I’ve been organizing everything for my next year at Écija Official Language School. If I pass my next English exam, I will visit you again next October. Thanks again for everything.
    Of course, don’t forget my invitation to come to Seville and Fuentes de Andalucía. My family would love to meet you. The best time for to visit Seville is spring, because don’t do very hot and the temperature is nice. Besides of to watch the history monuments, you will know the Seville’s culture, for example, the Semana Santa and the Feria of April.
    I hope to see you soon.
    Give me love and kiss to you family and friends.
    Best wishes.

    Dolores.

  15. Antonio Parrales Molina-B says:

    La Calzada, 11 casa 11
    41400 Écija (Seville)
    Spain
    21 February

    Dear Lian;
    I am very happy for your response to my letter, and I believe that your work as an aupair in Spain will be beneficial for both. I really enjoyed that you love children and that you’ve worked taking care of kids in your town for 2 years, another thing I loved is that you understand the main thing is that children are happy and accept 15-day trial come to after decide between the two if we want to continue our contract or not.
    I tell you a bit which will be your work in my home, my wife and I work in the morning, but we have a person who helps us therefore have the mornings free, but may someday have to work if something exceptional, so your work will be in the afternoon, and we are looking for someone who speaks English with the children all the time and the accompanying activities.
    If you’re still interested in working in the next letter I will send you a timetable of what activities and play with them, weekends do not have to work.
    I’m looking forward to get news from you.
    Antonio.

    P.I. You also have to work one night a week, usually on Friday.

  16. Pilar Dominguez says:

    CORRECTION
    Dear Jane:
    Sorry for not writing earlier but I´ve been very busy since I got back. Thanks so much for having me to stay with you. It was very nice when we went sightseeing, I remember” the National Gallery “in Trafalgar Square, “the Cathedral of Westminster””Hyde Park” etc…I had a good time and also I think my English got better. I would like to come back soon to London.
    It was great to hear from you again. I remember you, my invitation for you to come to Ecija next month of April. In spring there are two famous festivals both in April: Easter and “the Feria of April” in Seville”. My favorite station is spring because the temperature is very nice, the gardens are all the flowers, the orange tree will blossom and there will be a smell of its flowers in the street. I’m sure you will like it
    That’s all for now. Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Give my regards to John.
    Best wishes
    Pilar
    Ps: I enclose a photo of the three of us ,we look fantastic.

  17. Patricia Beviá says:

    An informal letter

    Manolito Gafotas s/n
    41400 Ecija (Sevilla)
    Spain
    15 February

    Dear Peter and Deepak,

    Sorry for not writing earlier but I’ve been very busy at home since I got back.

    I’m writing to thank you for letting me stay with you in London, it was an amazing week. The weather was incredible sunny, and we could enjoy of the streets markets and the street life. I love the atmosphere of London!
    There were really specials moments, do you remember the lunch at Camden with Venezuelan food? And what about the rock concert in the pub near to your house? I miss a lot our conversations in the afternoon taking tea and eating muffins from the organic farmers market. It was fantastic rediscover the city with you and the crew.

    For the last weeks, I have been working a lot, and I’ve also been studying English for my next exam, my English has improved from my travel!

    Thank you again, it was really funny. Please don’t forget my invitation to come to Écija in spring, it’s the best time, the weather it’s very nice. This town is beautiful, and we can use it like starting point to visit the highlights of Andalusia.

    I hope to hear from you soon. Give my regards to the crew

    Best wishes
    Patricia

  18. Mª Auxiliadora Cuadrado Márquez says:

    Emilio Castelar 49
    41400 Écija
    Sevilla-Spain
    20 February

    Dear Sophie and Michael,
    Sorry for not writing erlier, but I`ve been very busy because of the university examinations!

    I`m writing to thank you for letting me to stay with you in London, last November.Although it was cold and it was raining , I had a good time.
    It was great to meet your family, they are really funny and I could improve my English. Actually, I have passed my English exam with high report.

    Now, in my free time , memories of those wonderful days came to me. I still remember the beautiful scineries, and when we went sighseeing to around London,the promenade in a ship by the Tamesis, the views from the London eye…………………
    For the last months I’ve been very bisy studing by heart, but it have been worth because I have passed all my subjects. I’ve been also doing sport, you know I like keeping fit, and spending my time at the weekends with my family.
    Anyway, it’s all for now. Thank you very much for everything. I remind you, you are invited to come Écija in Easter. We`ll have a good time and the weather will be great.
    Best wishes
    Auxi.
    PS I enclose a photo I took of us in London.

  19. MARIA MOLINA GONZALEZ says:

    Dear Maribel,
    Sorry for not writing earlier but you know I’m very busy with my job and caring of my children.
    I’m writing to thank you for letting me stay with you in july. I had a fantastic time. We had lucky with the weather, at least it didn’t rain all the days. I really think that I improved my English a lot.
    It was very nice to visit new places and to see beautiful landscapes. ¡Ireland is so green and so different to Andalucia!There were a lot memorable days, but I’ll never forget the day we went to Dublin and we visit the Trinity College and after that, we had an interesting conversation taking tea and cakes.
    At present, I’ vee been very busy organizing my classes for the high school. I’ve got six children and three of them are small and need a lot of attention. The other thee are teenagers and they also require time to talk with them. So, as you can see I haven’t got much free time.
    Anyway, that’s all for now. Thanks again for everthing. Don’t forget my invitation to come to Écija, all my family are looking forward to see you. Spring is the best time of the year here, it’s warm but not too much.
    Give my love to Tom.
    Best wishes
    María

  20. MARIA MOLINA GONZALEZ says:

    visited

  21. ANGELA MARTÍNEZ CAL. says:

    C/ Victoria Kent, 5
    41400, Écija
    Sevilla
    4 march

    Dear Caroline,
    Sorry form not writing earlier but I’ve been very stressed with my job and the move house. I’m writing to thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed a lot with you and your familiy las month in London.

    We will always remember our visit to London, you were very Kind and friendly. Our English is better now and I ‘ve got better understanding of the Bristish culture since I have stayed in your home. There were a lot of memorable days, but we’ll never forget our day in the Hampstead Heath and our visit to the London Eye, it was amazing!

    At present we are planning our next journey, we are going to Canada, I think it’s a good idea if you and your family could join us.
    We’ ll stay in a big house in Calgary, it’s nice for two families.

    Caroline, thanks again for everything. Don’t forget my invitation to Scotland next summer. We would love to meet you.
    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Best wishes.

    Ángela

  22. ANGELA MARTÍNEZ CAL. says:

    C/ Victoria Kent, 5
    41400, Écija
    Sevilla

    4 march

    Dear Caroline,
    Sorry form not writing earlier but I’ve been very stressed with my job and the move house.
    I’m writing to thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed a lot with you and your familiy las month in London.

    We will always remember our visit to London, you were very kind and friendly. Our English is better now and I ‘ve got better understanding of the Bristish culture since I have stayed in your home. There were a lot of memorable days, but we’ll never forget our day in the Hampstead Heath and our visit to the London Eye, it was amazing!

    At present we are planning our next journey, we are going to Canada, I think it’s a good idea if you and your family could join us.
    We’ ll stay in a big house in Calgary, it’s nice for two families.

    Caroline, thanks again for everything. Don’t forget my invitation to Canada next summer. We would love to meet you.
    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Best wishes.

    Ángela

  23. Migué says:

    Salvador Allende Street
    41356 Alcalá de Guadaira
    Sevilla

    6/March/2011

    Dear Carmen;

    Sorry form not writing earlier but I ususally write in facebook but you haven´t it and I didn´t remember your adress but Peter told me your address.

    This year, I am studying in EOI Ecija. I am learning a lot fo english that My teacher told me. My english teacher is from Cordoba and my native english teacher from bournemouth. In That town is living my cousin Laura. She is living there since eight years ago. This summer I will travel there because I want to see her.

    In April, I´m going to travel Liverpool because my cousin Peter has found one cheap fly in the company ryanair. We are going to travel the first weekend of April.
    Do you want to travel with me to Liverpool? I want to see the pub “the cavern” because the beattles singed there. I want to see Anfield, It is a football stadium in the district of Anfield. The stadium has been home to Liverpool F.C. since they were formed in 1892. it is giving a total capacity of 45,362 people. I love Sevilla FC in Andalusia and I like Liverpool FC in England because the team’s home colours have been all red and the supporters sing their anthem before the match has begined but I prefer the sevilla FC´s anthem.

    I want to see you soon. Why don´t you come in holy week, to Ecija? I wait your answer.

    Don’t forget my invitation to Ecija next holy week.
    Hope to see you soon. bye bye.

  24. Carmen some noguera says:

    Carmen Somé Noguera.
    An informal letter.
    Dear Mary:
    I´m writting this letter to thank my stay with your family and you the last month. You have a good family and your friends are fantastic! They´re very sociable and charming. This experience has been perfect, so my english has better. I liked to visit London with your friends Paul, Nicole and Julie. I was the 3er one that I was visited London but I love it. I like so much Canden -Town, the Big- Ben, Picadilly Circus, Art Museum and Trafalgar Square. The people is different there. Do you remember when we have lunch in China- Town? There is an incredible site! I would like visit this city at least ones a year so, we can to plain for the next year meeting all group in London.
    I will go to London with my friends Maria and Cristina because they could to meet you and your friends.
    Now, I´ve been very busy with Universiy and my work in a Farmacy. for the next year I will finish the University so I will have more time for the other things in my live, for example: to travell for I can visit you!.
    This spring you could to visit me and my family here, in Spain. I could to show my town and Sevilla city, wich is beautiful in these time.
    I hope that like you this idea, so we to see right away!
    Thanks for everything. I had been and incredible experience with us.
    Give my regards at your friends.
    best wishes

  25. Leticia Campos Martínez says:

    C/Nada 4
    41010 Sevilla
    Spain
    7 March

    Dear Stephanie and Dave

    Thanks very much for your letter. Sorry for not writing earlier but I have been very busy.

    Thank you so much for having me to stay with you for that wonderful week. I had a really good time and I think Edinburgh is a beautiful place.

    It was fantastic to meet your family and friends who are really kind. There were a lot of nice moments but going out and sightseeing with your friends was the best because they are incredibly funny. Of course, I couldn’t forget the food cooked by your grandmother. I believe that she has a special gift.

    It was great to hear you’ll be able to come to my country. I’m sure we’re going to enjoy a lot and my family would like to meet you.

    My big news it that I’ve got a job! I’m really happy because I know I’ll be able to learn lots of new interesting things. Also, next year I’m going to start to learn Chinese too because it’s very useful.

    What else? I’m planning my holidays and I’m thinking about travel to India with some friends. Why don’t you come with us? I think it may be unforgettable and I have been looking for information about important places and culture. If you are interested about the trip, I’ll tell you all the details.

    That’s it for now. I’m waiting for your visit and thank you for everything again. Well, hope to hear from you again soon.

    Best wishes.

    Leticia

  26. Maria del Valle Rechi Vega says:

    Ripoll, 3
    41400 Écija
    Spain
    15 th February

    Dear Alice,

    Sorry for not writting earlier but when I got back, I had started to work and I´ve been busy.

    I want to say thanks, thank you for having me to stay with you in December, it was a fantastic Chirstmas. The weather was freezing but I`ve never seen so much snow. I lernt a lot of English, I hope pass my English exam the next month.

    I love meeting new people, it was very nice to meet your friends. It was a great travell.

    That´s all for now. Thanks again for everything. Don´t forget that I hope your visit at Easter.

    Looking forward to heraing for you
    Best wishes
    Maria del Valle.

  27. Antonio Jaime Pigner says:

    Avda. Andalucia, 16
    41430 La Luisiana
    Sevilla
    Spain
    16th April

    Dear Mark,

    Thank you for your letter, I was really surprised for receiving it so soon, and sorry for not writing back earlier but I’ve been studying a lot for my English exams during the last month.
    I’m writing to you to thank you letting me stay in your house this time. I had really well in my first time in England. Sheffield is a fantastic place to visit and I’ve really enjoyed the time I’ve spent with you and your family there.
    I’ve never forgotten the amazing trip we did to York and the gorgeous English meals we ate in the Red Horse Inn. You know I love eating and I think that I’m the only person around the world who tastes all kind of food.
    Anyway, Thanks again for everything and I’m waiting the moment we meet here in Spain as you told me before leaving Sheffield. Summer would be a nice time to visit me, I’m on holiday and here the weather is really hot as you like.
    Give my regards to your family, to Tom and Beth, too.

    Best wishes,
    Antonio

  28. Dolores Fernández Carmona-B says:

    Correction:

    C/ Barrero, 1
    Fuentes de Andalucía
    41420 (Sevilla)
    February, 20

    Dear Megan:
    Sorry for not writing earlier, but I’ve been very busy since I got back. I’ve been organizing everything to paint my house. I’d like to move to the new house the next month. So, you know that you have your house here.
    Besides, I’ve been applying for some jobs: teacher, librarian and cook. I hope to be selected for one of them!
    I’m writing to thank you for letting me stay with you in July; I had a fantastic and funny time. I like very much London. I loved it: Archaeology Museum, The Royal Academy of Arts, the London’s Tower, the British Museum, and Buckingham and Westminster Palaces. Every all is fantastic! But the most funny was the Madame Tussaud wax-works Museum!
    There were some memorable days. It was very nice to meet your parents, siblings and friends. All was perfect and I think my English and my pronunciation have improved very much. I hope to pass my next exam!
    At last, I have to say you that I’ve been organizing everything for my next year at Écija Official Language School. If I pass my next English exam, I will visit you again next October. Thanks again for everything.
    Of course, don’t forget my invitation to come to Seville and Fuentes de Andalucía. My family would love to meet you. The best time for to visit Seville is spring, because it isn’t very hot and the temperature is nice. Besides watching the history monuments, you will know the Seville’s culture, for example, the Semana Santa and the Feria of April.
    I hope to see you soon.
    Give me love and kiss to you family and friends.
    Best wishes.

    Dolores.

Leave a comment